One moms insightful post to her little girl. I enjoyed this, hope you do too!

Mommy OM

I love my kids so much.  There isn’t one thing in this world I will not do for them.  I will kiss their boo boo’s and wipe their tears.  I will help them get dressed, teach them to do their chores, and feed them healthy foods.  Lay with them at night, read to them, and sing silly songs.  I will protect them and fight for them and give up my life for them.  As they grow, I know it will only get harder to keep them inside my cozy little rainbow-filled bubble of happiness.  Since Ella started kindergarten this year and I can already feel her slipping outside my bubble, I’ve devised a list of things I want her to know as she begins her journey to independence:

1. Enjoy the innocence of your childhood.

In a world full of superficial values, peer pressure, and bullying, as well as a…

View original post 1,016 more words

Leave a Reply

